2014-09-08-claudia-monteiroBack from vacation, the EUBrasil Association welcomes one more MEP: Claudia Monteiro de Aguiar (Group of the European People’s Party – Christian Democrats). The Portuguese parliamentarian is the newest member of the Association, which now counts with 32 MEPs.

Recently, the MEP defended TTIP in Parliament saying that fully embraces the new Transatlantic Agreement and that the European Union and the United States are two natural allies, historically cooperating in various thematic areas, from the fight against terrorism, the promotion of human rights , freedom and democracy in third countries or in terms of boosting trade relations.

“In economic terms, it is important to underline the future creation of a market of 800 million citizens and the fact that the trade contribute to leverage the European GDP by 0.5% and the US at 0.4%,” said Claudia .

Claudia is also substitute in the Delegation for relations with the Federative Republic of Brazil (D-BR), Delegation for relations with Mercosur (DMER) and in the Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly (DLAT).

Parliamentarians members of EUBrasil: Francisco Assis, Hans van Baalen, Ivo Belet, Brando Benifei, Pilar Del Castillo Vera, Lorenzo Cesa, Dita Charanzová, Sergio Gaetano Cofferati, Silvia Costa, Vasilica Viorica Dăncilă, Albert Dess, José Inácio Faria, José Manuel Fernandes, Christofer Fjellner, Ana Gomes, Nathalie Griesbeck, Jan Huitema, Jude Kirton-Darling, Jörg Leichtfried, Antonio López-Istúriz White, Nuno Melo, Matthijs Van Miltenburg, Lambert van Nistelrooij, Gianni Pittella, Viviane Reding, Inmaculada Rodríguez-Piñero Fernández, Fernando Ruas, Helmut Scholz, Antonio Tajani, Renate Weber, Carlos Zorrinho.